Texas Gal Here and New To 30 something Group

• Hey everyone! I'm new to the 30 something group I'm 31, female, single, from Texas I've got alot to lose but I know it's one day at a time and that is what I'm working on right now. I had been on this site a couple of years ago while doing Weight Watchers and lost 60 lb's (but of course gained it back). Made some great friends and hoping to do it again. This time around I'm counting calories using my Livestrong.com ap on my phone. Such a lifesaver and have really enjoyed counting calories (which I never thought I would).
  • Welcome So!! I'm Katie... I'm 30 and also new here to this board, going on my 2nd month.

I used to use livestrong, but after a while it got weird and crashed every time I added food.. Which got annoying, lol. So I have mynetdiary now, and I love it. Lots of people like the LoseIt! app too. There are plenty to pick from, and having it right there makes it SO handy!!

I like calorie counting because I can fit anything into my "plan" and I can plan ahead with it.
  • Hey Kate! Thanks for the welcome congrats on your accomplishment so far! And ya I haven't had it crash on me yet but there for a while it changed my "status" to maintain weight lol. Uh no I do not want to maintain this lol. So I had to change it every time I saw it. I'll have to check out those others
  • Hi! I'm pretty new too I also do calorie counting, for the first time in my life! and it has been working great. Welcome and congrats on getting started on your journey!!
  • thanks ali! ya i had never done calorie counting either, i think it intimidated me lol but it's been going great
  • Welcome fellow Texan! I love calorie counting too! It is the only thing that has ever worked for me. I'm not the best at math but the equation of less calories = less of Michele makes sense to me! =)
  • Welcome! I'm in the other big state, Alaska. Hope you love 3FC!