Show us yer' graphs!

You're on Page 1 of 3
Go to
  • Would love to have a look at other people's weight loss graphs (or exercise, or size or whatever it is that you plot really). I'm a scientist so i can relate to graphs! Really they tell a story that you may or may not want telling!!

Mine looks awful, but i'll display it anyway. (And you might not see it as i think i've shrunk it to too low definition??) This is for the last two years and shows that my current effort looks like it's far too steep a line to be sustainable. Sigh.

It also shows that over time i'm pretty predictable in that i'll be good for a bit, and lose weight, then stop weighing myself, put on weight, repeat every 6 months, and it's really not clever.

If i went to my other computer i could probably drag up a graph for 5 or 6 years before this one that will show similar ups and downs in a similar range.

Another Sigh.

• I didn't start tracking my weight with this app until July, hence the smooth line before that. To me it shows an incredibly slow downward trend (<1kg/month).

• I love graphs! Although I'm a teacher. I suppose that makes me another one with a love for a good graph

Here's mine. I started weighing daily on May 3 at 192 pounds.

• I love this idea - I posted a thread like this a couple of months ago. Hope you get more takers than I did.

Here's my current graph. It covers more than 27 months. What I love about it is how it shows so many different aspects of the process. It shows the long-term variances - I can see places where I lost my focus for a while due to other aspects of my life, but still managed to get back on the horse as soon as I could. I can see how the long-term rate of loss is directly correlated to how hard I am working. (The last 3 weeks, for example, show steeper loss than the previous 4 weeks, because I recommitted about 4 weeks ago and have been perfectly on plan that whole time.