How many calories? Starting weight and goal and how long did it take you?

• Hi i am new to 3FC and i am counting calories! I have 40 lb to lose!! I was hoping i could find inspiration from my fellow calorie counters??
    For INSPIRATION purposes Could you please share with me

1) How many calories did you normally consume per day?
    2) What was your starting weight and where are you now?
    3) At GOAL if so how long did it take you????

Thank you and i am sooooo excited to be on here with everyone!!!!
  • I am about halfway to goal but here's what Ive done so far:

1) I stay between 1,500 and 1,600 calories a day. Sometimes higher, sometimes lower but it generally averages out. As I lose, I will lower my calories until I get to goal and I can start maintaining, but this has worked well for me so far.

2) My starting weight was 187 (after having a baby). Right now I am at 163 so almost 25 lbs down.

3) Im not at goal yet but it took me about 4 months to lose the first 20 lbs. I took a break from dieting for about 10 months (with a small 3 lb gain), and just got serious again three weeks ago. So far in three weeks I have lost about 7.5 lbs.

Welcome to 3FC this place is awesome!!!
  • Hi! I'm almost to my goal. Not quite there yet. Thought I would answer your questions anyway!

1) How many calories did you normally consume per day?
    I have about 1200-1500 calories per day. Kinda picked that range for myself.

2) What was your starting weight and where are you now?
    I started at 171 lbs. and am now at 112.8 lbs. Grr... 1.8 lbs. shy of having lost 60 lbs. and taking so long!

3) At GOAL if so how long did it take you????
    Well, I'm almost at goal. So close! So far I've lost almost 60 lbs. in 10 months. From November to early January I had a two-month long plateau... Seven pounds away from my goal now though.

MrsLovett
  • Hi there!!!