Just wanted to say hi and glad I found you!

• I'm 47, have a 13 year old son, trying to lose this 20 lbs I've been struggling with for at least the last 3 years....I've gotten halfway there several times just to regain it...I'm looking for some company along the way - I think it would really help!! I'm a constant dieter -- 3 steps forward 5 steps back....looking to just go forward this time!!! Would love to join you on the path!
  • Welcome! We're the same age and about the same place! I've only been here a few days but I've spent hours surfing the forums and looking at inspirational photos!

Hope to see you in the forums!

Susan
  • Welcome! I'm new here too, and it's a great group. Enjoy!

hopefuldreamer
  • Hi Ladies, another newbie here. I'm also 47, with two children - 19 & 16. And I wish I only had 20 lbs to lose! But, this time I'm determined and this site seems to be just what I need - a lot of motivation and inspiration! It would be great if we could help each other accomplish our goals!
  • Hi
    Ditto on what everyone else said. Welcome and we are glad you found us too! I will be 47 shortly so we already have something in common. Me I want to lose 43 more pounds. Hope to see you around. This is a great forum at least for me.

HopefulDreamer are you a big dolphin lover? I just noticed your avatar.

Look forward to more convo.

karen
  • to the site!
  • Welcome to you all. If you want to get involved in a chat thread, join in on the one here in the 40 something section. We'd love to hear more from you there!
  • i AM NEW TOO. i HAVE ABOUT 40 TO 45 POUNDS TO LOSE,AND i HAVE BEEN DIETING FOR 10 DAYS NOW. i FEEL BETTER. i AM 45 YRS OLD AND i HAVE BEEN UP AND DOWN ALL MY LIFE, i WANT MY THIN AND FIT SELF BACK.
    So I am glad I found this place.
  • Welcome aboard alwaysej! I'm usually more of a spectator, but reading and posting in this community is really helping me stay focused and motivated. Good luck to you - you can do it!