Living Maintenance general maintenance topics and discussions

Old 06-11-2007, 10:09 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 177/123/120

Height: 5'6

Default Newbie here....

Hey there, I have been lurking for a while and finally I've decided that this is probably my spot. I started trying to lose weight in October of 2006. I have carried extra weight for the last 9 yrs (to varying degrees). I started out at 177 (which was the lowest I had been since having dd in Nov. 2005) and I set me goal at 144. I am 5'6 and I thought that was a maintainable goal for me. Now I am down to between 117 and 120 and I really just want to maintain now. I am still trying to find what works for me.

I started out losing weight by just eating healthier, then I did slim fast for a while (which I suprisingly liked). Now I am a calorie counter. I like to eat and calorie counting gives me the most flexibility and let's me feel like I don't have to "diet." I do like WW's though and apply some of their priciples. I am 5'6 and really I am at the bottom edge of my weight chart. I am breastfeeding my toddler 4 to 5 times a day. For exercise, I am pretty much not exercising right now b/c I had surgery last Friday and I have to take it easy. But, my only regular exercise normally is 100 to 200 sit ups a day. I do consider myself pretty active though, chasing after my 3 kids. I would like to add something areobic 2 to 3 times a week, like using our eliptical.