Pregnant - Nursing Diet support for the pregnant or nursing chick!

Old 08-11-2011, 08:55 AM   #1  
hot mama!

S/C/G: 184/149/130

Height: 5'4"

Default Baby's Coming on Tuesday! (ramble)

I'll be having my second daughter via C-Section on Tuesday! I'm getting nervous and excited and ovewhelmed... I'm a mess!!

I had a c-section with my first daughter, and because it was planned (due to legit medical complications) my recovery was not bad at all. I'm sure this time around will be good too. But I still feel so nervous about the recovery. I miss exercising and being active, but I know I have to let myself heal properly first.

I'm also nervous about my job. I'm a middle school choir teacher, and I will not be able to start the school year at all. I'll have a whole new crop of students coming in that won't meet me until the 2nd six weeks. I'm thankful to have found a good long-term sub, but planning for him has been such a headache, and there's still so many loose ends that aren't tied up. Again... I know it's going to be great, but I'm such a control freak with my job, it's killing me to have someone else do it!

Finally, I'm nervous about the changes this birth will bring to our home. I was an only child, and I have little personal concept of the sibling relationship. I'm afraid my DD is going to feel betrayed. DH and I have already planned for ways that we're going to help her transition, but she's been an only child for nearly four years, and I wonder how it's going to go. I hope that she adapts well.

I'm VERY excited to have non-swollen feet and to not be 9 months pregnant in this ridiculous Texas heat... 100+ for most of this summer. It's been brutal.

Thanks for the ramble. Bless you if you made it though the whole thing. haha

Last edited by Tanna Banana; 08-11-2011 at 09:16 AM. Reason: Loose not Lose...derp
Tanna Banana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2011, 09:09 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'