Pregnant - Nursing Diet support for the pregnant or nursing chick!

Old 02-28-2007, 12:19 AM   #1  

Height: 5' 7 1/2"

Default Anybody else with nursing toddlers?

I know I can't be alone.

My son just turned two.
peasandcarrots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2007, 04:32 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 218/218/150

Height: 5'5

I have a 23 month old "beast in children's clothing" - I fear she'll never quit
akpolly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2007, 02:27 PM   #3  
Mom jeans are cool,right?

I've been nursing and pregnant for the last 5 years LOL! I cut my first son off at just over 3, when I couldn't stand the tandem nursing anymore (and he was emotionally ready). And I just cut my second son off at 2.5yrs because I am pregnant and it was painful without any supply (and I do not want to tandem again). He was pretty good with it, since it wasn't there anyway.

In a couple weeks, I'll have my third son and start another 3 years of nursing. I'm scared to see what my boobs look like when its all done. ha!
CoolMom75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2007, 03:17 PM   #4  

S/C/G: Starting over

Height: 5'7"

Cool Mom I really feel for you that is a long haul. Congrats on your latest upcoming child.

Count me in and thanks for starting this thread. I have a 2 and not quite a half year old. My son who is 9 now stopped nursing on his own at this age and I really wish my daughter would do the same but she is showing no sign of waining or weaning yet.

Me on the floor stretching, lifting weights situps you name it....and my little buttercup marches in and says in the sweetest little voice "may I nurse mommy"

I am curious if I will lose weight when she weans. I lost 10lbs over night with my son but I wasn't too carefull about how I ate back then so it may have been that I was much less hungry.
hikerchick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 04:37 PM   #5  
resident lactivist