Old 06-09-2008, 05:37 PM   #1  
Blonde Bombshell

S/C/G: 164/133/136

Height: 5'8''

Default possessive over food..is this normal?

I moved back in with my parents after I graduated college, and am now living there while I work on my Masters degree. I am the only one in the house doing Weight Watchers, which isn't usually a problem, since I eat at weird hours anyways. My parents sometimes buy my groceries, but the majority of the time, I buy my own "diet food" (as they call it.) I have a specific shelf in the pantry, drawer in the refrigerator, and drawer in the freezer for my WW foods, and other healthy foods I buy. My little sister, who is a twig, basically has candy stashed all over her room, cookies/cakes/etc in the pantry, ice cream tubs in the freezer...you get the picture.

Well, what do you know...after purchasing 2 boxes of smartones (that is FOUR ice cream treats) and HIDING them in the freezer, I go in there today to get one..and there are NONE. ZERO. She ate them ALL. She had to dig underneath my Boca burgers, edamame, Lean Cuisines, etc..to get my ice cream treats. She ignored the 5 tubs of ice cream and boxes of eclairs in the freezer, and ate all of my food instead.

Is it normal for me to be upset about this? I was very angry with her today..I didn't feel like she had a right to do that..and no it wasn't labeled, but it was obviously mine, since it was in my drawer, and HIDDEN! I felt that it was very inconsiderate of her to do. I just wondered if anybody else ever has this problem, with siblings, roommates, etc....
KatieLeighVOLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 05:50 PM   #2  
One pound at a time!

S/C/G: 264/239/199

Height: 5'6"

I totally understand how you feel, and I think it is normal. I think you need to be honest with your sister about how you feel, and why it upsets you.
bethbeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 06:00 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 270/246/170

Height: 5'6"