3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Mini-Goals (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/mini-goals-201/)
-   -   NSV (a few actually!) (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/mini-goals/95225-nsv-few-actually.html)

passionfruit 10-03-2006 02:13 PM

NSV (a few actually!)

Hi! This is my first time on this board and I had no idea what "NSV" meant until I Googled it up. I'm a total newbie :dizzy:.

Ok, I'm just going to jump right in with my NSV's!
I remember feeling a little let down at the end of September because I plateaued for 2 weeks. So I needed a little motivation. Well, I was rummaging through my wardrobe and found "those evil pair of jeans" that used to be very tight at the waist and hips. I've had these jeans for 6 years but ended up putting them aside because they were uncomfortable. So I took a deep breath and EASILY slipped into them, only to find them falling off me. I couldn't believe it...I took pictures just to see if it was actually REAL and that my eyes weren't deceiving me. That made up for the 2 weeks :D

My other NSV was not so recent, a couple months ago. My friend came back from New Zealand (I live in the South East Asia region) and we planned to meet up at our local mall. I waited at out meeting point on the look out for her, only to find her pass by me. She stopped a few metres away then turned around and approached me cautiously. I burst out laughing because of this. Her first response was: 'OH MY GOD, I almost didn't recognise you...you lost so much!!!'. I was beaming the whole day after that! But I think the new harido and my contacts contributed to this 'new stranger' look :dizzy:

Amazing what NSV's can do to brighten up your week :D!

Whoops! I meant to say "couple" than "few" in the thread title.

Rosario 10-03-2006 02:14 PM

Yay for NSV's!!

And Yay for you too!!!

boaterswife 10-03-2006 09:04 PM

Too cool...congratulations!!