Tooting my own horn!!

• Ok, so I just had to share this with everyone, I am so so proud of myself! For those of you who don't know, I am a costume designer in the entertainment business. First off, totally not as glamourous as some people think. Second, this means that I am faced with incredible amounts of temptation for basically 12 hours per day. Usually the number 1 expense on any production is food. So on any given set I work on, there is always at least 1 big table filled with TONS of food, usually at least 60% junk food! Chips, candy, sodas, anything bad you can think of they usually have! But on a good set, they will also have a good variety of healthy snacks too (and I started specifically asking for fruits and veggies in my contracts too). Add on top of all the snacks is the catering they bring in for lunches, and if we go over 12 hours they have to provide another meal. More catering!!