Old 09-09-2009, 03:05 PM   #1  
one day at a time

S/C/G: 225/see ticker/150

Height: 5'9"

Unhappy New and at a plateau already

Hello Everyone, I am very new to MRC and to threads or post. I look forward to getting to know all. I started pre-conditioning 8-27-09 lost 6 lbs. I started the beige menu 5 days ago and I have not lost an ounce or gained and ounce. My sister and I are doing this together and she is losing. I have been following exactly to a T. Walking some and drinking plenty of water, 88 oz. Any help would be much appreciated..
learning2Bhealthy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2009, 03:09 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 166/ticker/135

Height: 5'3"

Please don't get discouraged! They say that at about days 7-10 your body hits a plateau. It's a little shocked at your weight loss and is trying to hold on to everything else. The same happened to me around that time and it last about a week. It drove me nuts. Then one day I got on the scale and was down 3 pounds. Your sister will likely hit a plateau also, you just didn't hit it at the same time.

Keep up the good work. YOU CAN DO IT!
funshine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2009, 04:36 PM   #3  
One pound at a time!

S/C/G: 264/239/199

Height: 5'6"

5 days is not really a plateau. It's normal, your body needs to catch up with the weight you've already lost. A plateau is more like two months with no loss. You're doing fine.
bethbeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2009, 07:19 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 206/169/130

Height: 5'2"

Stay strong, it does suck when you are doing everything possible and not losing. If you stay OP then your body will have to let go of the weight. Check yourself for everything, weigh your foods, watch the salt, cottage cheese has a lot of salt. Cut down the use of hard cheese. Increase water if you can. Take vit B-6, it helps with the water gain. Make sure you are not exercising to much, only 30 min 3x wk. Otherwise you could go into starvation mode.