Old 04-19-2009, 11:00 PM   #1  

Question A few questions...

Hi all...newbie here!

I just transitioned from pre-conditioning to the actual diet yesterday. I'm on Meta-Slim Plus, Level 3, and the menu is white. I have a couple of quick questions.

1. Do the HNS drinks count towards your water intake?

2. In my Group 3 Proteins, the serving size is 6 oz. -- well, I've been having chicken breasts that are 4 oz. a piece. So I was wondering, is it bad to have less than the full serving size of 6 oz.? And if it's not okay to have less than the serving size, could I maybe eat 2 oz. of hard cheese to make up for those 2 oz.?

3. I can only visit my center once a week, for distance reasons, and they're okay with this. But I was wondering, will they require me to test for ketones on each weekly visit?

4. My breakfasts include protein and a starch. I usually have two scrambled eggs and a piece of Nature's Own 40 calorie sourdough bread. For the eggs, I use about half a Tbsp. of Canola oil to coat the pan...which is roughly 60 calories, I think. Is that allowed?

I'm so new to this...sorry if the questions are kinda obvious and dumb!

Thank you so much! If it weren't for this forum, I don't think I would feel as optimistic as I do about the journey I have ahead of me.
OmegaJane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2009, 11:48 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 238.5/155.5/160

Height: 5'5"

Quote:
Originally Posted by OmegaJane View Post
Hi all...newbie here!

I just transitioned from pre-conditioning to the actual diet yesterday. I'm on Meta-Slim Plus, Level 3, and the menu is white. I have a couple of quick questions.

2. In my Group 3 Proteins, the serving size is 6 oz. -- well, I've been having chicken breasts that are 4 oz. a piece. So I was wondering, is it bad to have less than the full serving size of 6 oz.? And if it's not okay to have less than the serving size, could I maybe eat 2 oz. of hard cheese to make up for those 2 oz.?