Old 02-25-2013, 08:23 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 198/184/145

Height: 5.3

Default Need help with Medifast!!!

Hello everyone!

I'm very new to this forum, in fact I'm very new to Medifest as well.
This is my first day I've started Medifast and since I've failed a lot of diets in the past I'm terrified not to mess up this time also.
The problem I always have is the motivation I guess...I start and then, after a while I usually leave it...I know it sounds ridiculous but unfortunately I can't even explain why I do that
I just wanted to ask if there's anyone who can give me some tips on how to stay motivated maybe?
Eleniko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 10:51 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 203 / 189 / 140

Height: 5'3

Welcome!

You are not alone in feeling or worrying about being able to stay motivated.

Dieting is scary. Let's face it, MediFast is a diet it is not a way of life. You are eating prepackaged meals which makes it easier to stick to it since its already prepared. This diet does work if you stick to it and it is challenging at first as your body is adjusting.

I just think about how many years I have lived with this body that doesn't represent me specifically my style. I look at fashion magazines and admire clothes that do not suit me because of my size. Most importantly it is NOT healthy to be overweight. Our energy is low, mood is poor and it affects everything (socializing, sex, relationships, confidence, etc.).

Even after all this I struggle the most on weekends since food has been a big part of my entertainment. Eating to have fun. Pathetic I know.

All I can say is take it day by day and picture a healthier, more confident sexier you as a goal. It won't take that long ....
Veronicali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 12:37 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 245/161/140

Height: 5'3"