TFL Key #7: Move It To Lose It

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • Firstly, Thank you Meg for the great synopsis to all the chapters in this book.... I know how busy you are and I appreciate it tremendously :

Did you exercise while you were losing weight?

Absolutely!! I'd go crazy without it!

Do you exercise now, if you’re maintaining?

I'm not a full fledged maintainer yet, but I will NEVER stop exercising, it makes me feel too good... I've been exercising for 20 years, I'm not ready to stop just yet...

How much/often?

I weight train 4 times/week same with cardio/running ... Sometimes I will alternate with one day of weights one day of cardio, sometimes I will do both, it just depends how I feel... I will sometimes take a full day or 2 off doing nothing if my body tells me to do so... Some weeks I can exercise every single day, other weeks I need the time off, I listen to my body...

What’s your routine?

Let's see,last week it went like this....but it always varies depending on how I feel and my schedule...

Monday -- Legs, no cardio
    Tuesday -- Shoulders, 5K cardio inside
    Wednesday -- day off
    Thursday -- 5K outside
    Friday -- Chest & triceps, 5K cardio inside
    Saturday -- 9.5K run outside
    Sunday -- run to the gym 2.3K, back and biceps, run back home 2.3K...

What do you think would happen if you quit exercising?

I don't even want to contemplate that one !! Mentally and physically I'd turn into mush ...

In your opinion, is it possible to lose weight and/or maintain without exercise?

Oh, probably, but I would think the person would plateau pretty quickly... Without excercise I'd be thinking about food constantly
  • Meg, thanks again for a great summary.

I think however that there is some preaching to the already converted in this forum...
    Did you exercise while you were losing weight? How much/often? What’s your routine?