Maintainer Introductions our stories and photos

Old 10-08-2012, 09:22 AM   #1  

Default Maintance Virgin

Hi all... I put my introduction in the thread but, the short story is, after 20 years of trying to lose the weight I put on in college, I finally did it. About the middle of August I started trying to maintain.

The good news... I have not gained and actually lost 2 lbs. The sort of bad, I am realizing that I can't just "wing it". I have never done this before. And it is showing. From August until now I have been kind of just doing what I think is best. Stumbling along. And there have been a few super cheats, and I don't want that.

So I decided to join and get serious. What are your best advices?

A little bit more about me. As a child I was always a bit chubby but I skated and my mom kept me on good food. When I went to college I was 155. Within a week, I quit skating, got my license, and started school. I didn't think I was being that bad. I just did what everyone else did. I got a hot chocolate and a muffin for breakfast, I went to the cafeteria for lunch and had dinner when I got home. I wore sweats (everyone else did) and I concentrated on my studies. In November of that year -- my brother asked what the lines were on my arms. They were stretch marks. I got on the scale I was 195. Devastating.

But I figured I could lose it. HA! No I couldn't. There were a few trys in college but, my first real try was in 1996. I went on weight watchers. Only lost to 180 and I couldn't lose anymore. Then tried again in 2006 same thing.