3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Maintainer Introductions (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/maintainer-introductions-168/)
-   -   Why Today? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/maintainer-introductions/161098-why-today.html)

accountable 01-10-2009 11:33 PM

Why Today?

I'm not sure why today I have chosen to break through my long-standing lurking status. Maybe it is my renewed energy to kick these last 7 or so pounds I would love to get off....Or maybe it is a search for another source of accountability for my health goals.

I have been maintaining about a 45 pound loss for the last 2 years now. I orginally lost this weight using the Weight Watchers system and for the past 6 months I have morphed into a calorie counter using The Daily Plate to log my foods. I take cardio and weight classes at the gym 4-5 times/week.

I have done some good things health wise, but so much more room for improvement. First, I have the number 150 stuck in my head as far as the number I would love to see on the scale. I have been there before and really liked how it felt, but it has been difficult to get back there and stay there. I struggle with thoughts that if it is that hard to get there is it really realitic. After all, it is just a number I have fixated on. Second, I would really like to pursue the challenge of really seeing what my body will do. Just how good can I make it look. Then I think that this desire is just too much vanity and I need to chill and realize there are more important priorities in my life. Thirdly, I still really struggle when it comes to sweets. I overindulge frequently and I haven't yet found a way to break this once and for all. I'm sure there is more, but that is what comes to mind at this moment.