3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Maintainer Introductions (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/maintainer-introductions-168/)
-   -   New Maintainer =) (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/maintainer-introductions/120517-new-maintainer-%3D.html)

Sweet Amor 08-16-2007 12:30 AM

New Maintainer =)

Hi! I'm not necessarily new to maintenance nor to 3FC. I've been maintaining for about 5 months. Fortunately I stumbled across this website in January so all the inspiring people here and great resources have definitely guided me everyday. So here's my (long) story :)

I come from a Puerto Rican/Mexican family so food has always been abundant and delicious. Ever since I was little I have been chubby. My father always cooked HUGE meals on the weekends since he worked during the week. Massive portions of pancakes, French toast, Vienna sausages, & scrambled eggs with cheese and tortillas --- his family was very poor growing up so I think once he got a good job and started making a really good salary, he felt the need to make sure his children were fed. Needless to say, we sure were fed!!!! My mom would cook great Spanish dinners but I don’t think much of it was all that healthy! I don’t remember many vegetables or maybe that’s just because I pushed them to the side?

I had a great childhood…I was (and still am) a little spoiled by my father -- That could explain that when I wanted Butterfingers or Reese’s peanut butter cup ice cream, I would get it (most of the time). Thankfully, I didn’t really get teased much. I guess that, subconsciously, since no one said to me I was that fat (except at every annual doctor visit), I thought I may not have really been that fat. Many people in my family are heavy—not “morbidly obese”—just very plump. However, diabetes runs in my family so I really want to avoid that.