Old 05-30-2007, 03:46 PM   #1  

Question Net Carb Question

I know how to figure out net carbs but does everyone do this right away? I've been doing low carb for almost 4 months and I still just eat what the package says for Carbs by it's self and I eat about 25-30 carbs a day.
I could eat a bunch more if I did use net carbs, I guess I just felt like it wouldn't work. I'm confused.
slimdownmomof2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 04:46 PM   #2  
Hello Friend

S/C/G: 230/205/140

Height: 5'7"

Hi , I do subtract the fiber, and keep my net carbs under 25, it works for me. You should do whatever works for you.
Puncezilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 06:44 PM   #3  

I basically use the regular carb count myself. I don't use many processed foods other than salad dressing. However, I think as I progress into OWL I will do the net carb count as the whole point is being able to eat more "normal" so to speak and maintain your loss.
Lovemylife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 06:52 PM   #4  

S/C/G: SW:394/310/180

Height: 5'6"

Since the fiber is indigestible (no calories), why wouldn't you start right away?
kaplods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 11:42 PM   #5  

I guess I just had in my head that you would count net carbs later on. I didn't know fiber is indigestible??
slimdownmomof2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 11:43 PM   #6  
Larry's Angel

Location: NW New Jersey But, My Heart's In Pittsburgh!! GO STEELERS & PENGUINS!!!

S/C/G: 245/143/145

I deduct for fiber only. I've done this since day 1 of doing Atkins.
JerseyGyrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 03:20 PM   #7  

S/C/G: 247.6/236.0/135

Height: 5 ft 3 inches