Living Maintenance general maintenance topics and discussions

Old 07-07-2013, 09:33 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 203/197/145

Height: 5'5"

Default In over my head

I feel like I am really losing control here. Losing the weight was fairly easy for me, and I lost it really quickly. Now I am having a really hard time staying on track with maintaining my weight. During the last few weeks I was dieting, all I could think was, I will be so glad when I hit my goal so I can eat. I know now, (and I even realized then) that my thoughts were way out of line, and I would never maintain with that attitude. However, since I made goal all I want to do is eat, I want any and everything that is unhealthy and I want large amounts of it. Although I never really ate all that "healthy" while I was losing, I'm finding it really hard to control my portions and even go back to my weight loss plan. I made my goal just a few short weeks ago (about 3 or 4) and I feel like I'm new to this. I am maintaining around 138, that's no too far off track just a 3lbs difference but, I am really struggling to eat right even just a few days out the week. I really need any help or advice you all are willing to offer .
ShaMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013, 09:45 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 178/134/125

Height: 5'6"

What you're struggling with is why so many people regain their lost weight. You obviously realize this but have to decide whether you'd rather eat what you want or work to keep the weight off. What people say is true-- it's not a diet but a lifestyle change.

Think about all of the benefits of being thin. I'm sure they outweigh any unhealthy food.

Good luck and keep posting here! I've found it very helpful!
traveling michele is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013, 10:52 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'

ShaMac, when I get those feelings I ask myself, do I want to start all over again ? Do I want to start wearing extra large clothing again ? That usually gets my attention.