Old 06-11-2006, 11:47 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 225/218

Default Newbie - Help on diet choices

Hello,

I am a newbie! I am torn between following the Weight Watchers program or LA Weight Loss. I have followed WW in the past, and was successful. Although, I gained it all back and more. I want something quicker. What I like about the LA Weight Loss are the supplements. I am not sure how well they work. I have heard that LAWL is expensive, and with two children in college and another close to entering, I really don't have a lot of extra spending cash. Can someone please help me? I am really disgusted with myself.

dmc829 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2006, 11:52 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 165/147/128

Height: 5'3"

My vote is for programs that allow you to eat from the grocery stores. I believe that WW and calorie counting do the best job of teaching you to eat in a way that will help you get slim and stay there.
Whatever you decide to do, there's lots of help and support right here at 3fc. You've found a good place to come and ask questions. Welcome!
srmb60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2006, 11:57 AM   #3  

Thank you so much for the warm welcome. I agree with you regarding "real food". With a family of five plus an elderly mother that I am sole caretaker of, it is hard to cook for them and then cook something different for me. I also found that with some diet foods, I get severe headaches or I break out into a rash. Therefore, it further reduces my diet selections. Congratulations on your weight loss. Keep up the good work.
Old 06-11-2006, 12:24 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 275/275/175