Lower Belly!

• I'm not sure if anyone has asked this, I am new to the program, on week 2, and have already been seeing results. My biggest problem is that stubborn lower belly area! I have been doing good cardio workouts and can already see a difference in my upper abs, however, my lower abs are just horrible. If anyone has any ideas on how to focus on this area, I'd appreciate it!
  • I would love to know this too -- after my weight loss so far, the tummy is still there & I work it to death!
  • I feel as though nothing I do has any significance. I have been doing around 250 crunches a day in addition to my normal workouts. However, these do not target lower abs!! It's crazy as to why they even exist!
  • Crunches won't work-You should try some of the core workouts with the balls. Like core secrets, or some pilates . . .
  • Hello, and welcome!
  • I do the crunches & tons of reverse crunches. I will have to try the core secrets -that works? I have the ab pilates and I personally don't care for it. I was thinking turbo jam abs -- anyone know if that works too?
  • mrust, I am in the middle of week 3 and altho I've only dropped 8, my belly is where I see it missing, (I was hoping for a&$ and face). I can actually see my c-section scars. However, I have to give tons of credit to Bikram yoga. It is a major core workout, 90 minutes, 105 degrees F. But after doing it a year, I see the real changes these last few weeks. Crunches will not work, you need to breathe, stretch and strengthen the middle of your bod. Good luck.
  • Thanks ladies.. I'll try out some of the suggestions. Hopefully something works! Good luck to all of you as well
  • Reverse crunches are good, but Im afraid even at my goal weight, I have loose skin there that will never be the same without surgery and I go several hours of cardio/toning per week ive had three kids, thats got a lot to do with it, but there are plenty flat ab'ed moms out there...who knows