Old 07-12-2008, 01:56 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 197/135/?

Height: 5'7"

Default Thirst and plateaus

I've had a little bit of a plateau, or at least a slowdown, the past 2 or 3 weeks. What I noticed was that I was not thirsty. I still tried to drink as much, but it was like forcing down a meal when you're already full. It was a strange feeling, because normally I want more water all the time. Now that I'm losing a little more, I'm thirsty and enjoying my water again. Has anybody else noticed this? I don't think it was about water retention, as my diet was the same, and I did still drink lots and lots, but I had to force it. I've been doing this for 3 months too, so it doesn't seem cycle related. I guess it just seemed like if my body wasn't burning fat, it just didn't want as much water.
JulieJ08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2008, 01:47 PM   #2  

Nobody?
Old 07-15-2008, 02:51 PM   #3  

Height: 5' 8"

Here (raises hand).

Yep, scale stalled and the only time I'm actually thirsty is after a really hard workout.