Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 07-24-2006, 08:56 PM   #1  

Default Another newbie in the house!!

Hi all... lets see......my name is Theresa and I am mom to three kids; Danielle (15), Patrick (13) & Zac (8). I have been married to my love, Tim, for almost 19 years. I work as a school bus driver (now you know why I lost my marbles!! ) and I have 108 lbs to loose. I have tried WW 4 times it just doesn't work for me. Not a bad program but I don't care for our speaker very much and I only have one to choose from in my town. I have been walking 2 - 3 miles a day. I have a walking buddy that keeps me going she is however, 85 lbs heavier than I am so when we are walking although we can get the miles in it is not at a cardio work out pace for me so I try to add something else into my day. I have been having a hard time the last couple of days with the heat being so bad, 90 F by 9:00 am, and my walking buddy is on vacation. I have been a semi veg. for some time now ( no eggs, milk, or red meat) I am trying to be a little stricter about my carbs, which I have been living on, and make my plate higher in green and yellow veges and cut out the fat, except for avocados. I am also trying to eat breakfast every morning. I am really bad about not eating until I am starved and then binging. Anyway, that's just about where I am at right now I hope to get to know all of you better on this journey.

[Automated by GetSmile] Theresa

Last edited by GoingGoal; 07-25-2006 at 01:06 AM.
GoingGoal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2006, 10:48 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 267/see ticker/150

Height: 5'2"