Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 06-25-2006, 11:23 PM   #1  

Default NC newb needs a buddy or 2 or 12!

Hello all!
I'm new here and am looking for friends who feel my pain! I've got about 100 lbs. to lose and have never been one to love exercise, even when I was younger and thinner. I'm 38, married 22 years (I'll save everyone the math- yes I married at 15) and have a 21 year old son. Although my goal is not to become a major babe, it would be nice to be able to turn a head now and again. I really just want to feel better and be able to do some things I've never done before, now that our son is grown.
My husband has been dieting and doing great, but I tend to lose weight slowly, which is sooo frustrating and discouraging.

So, if anybody out there needs a buddy to commiserate with, I'm starting tomorrow, so gimme a shout and we'll get through this together!
newsnerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2006, 01:37 AM   #2  
I'm on the wagon

S/C/G: 314/275.5/125

Height: short stuff

Hi newsnerd

I'm about your age and have about the same lbs to lose. I just started about 10 days ago myself.

I've been exercising for a few years and doing the yo-yo thing for many years, but I'm on the wagon again.

Feel free to shoot me a message if you want to chat!

Angie
Abbeycat36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2006, 10:22 PM   #3  

Hi and thanks a lot. It's going to be tough this week b/c it's supposed to rain every day. grrr! Looks like I'll be walking in the mall.
Old 06-26-2006, 10:55 PM   #4  
I'm on the wagon

S/C/G: 314/275.5/125

Height: short stuff

Hi,

Maybe you should look into getting a video/dvd exercise program for those days when you can't/don't want to go out.

Myself, I have NO excuses available... we have a home gym AND I have an exercise DVD in case I don't feel like getting on a machine.