Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-04-2006, 12:50 AM   #1  

Smile New and would like a buddy!

I am new at all this...the computer, the forum and asking for help!! I will be 52 in 14 days and need to lose weight for my health!! God that sounds bad...Anyway, I have five grown children and five grandchildren and I am prediabetic and have been told to get some weight off or I will be on medications for the rest of my life. I have been trying to count calories and need to have someone to keep me honest. I joined weight watchers at two different times but I live in a small town and there is only one meeting a week and my work schedule won't allow me to go. I would love to meet someone who needs a buddy!
tecklaeleson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 12:56 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 158/147/120

hi, everyone
iI'm a 1st yr student in Nursing and have been over weight as long as i can remember from 10 pounds too now my highest of35 pounds overweight. I'm trying to excerise and eat right, but having troble with motiviation in the evenings and when i'm alone.
looking for some inspiration.
flab-u-less is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 07:44 AM   #3  

Height: 5'-2"

Welcome to both of you!
I hope you'll post in a few other areas of the forum... there are so many helpful people here, and some wonderful relationships have been formed online.
I wish you both the very best.
ellis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 08:40 AM   #4  

Height: 5'1"

Default Hi,