Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 03-20-2005, 02:02 PM   #1  

Red face New Member: I need a Buddy!

Hi my name is Sarah and I need a buddy so we can support each other!

Im a 20 year old student and over the last year I have really piled it on over the last year although I have struggled with my weight since I was about 15.

Now that Im just coming up to the end of my degree and Im on the brink of life in the real world I realise that its time to sort myself out.

Im not embarrassed to say that I know losing weight is hard and I need some help and support. I would also love to help and support others.
Old 03-20-2005, 03:43 PM   #2  
Mens sana in corpore sano

S/C/G: 165/121/120ish

Height: 5'2 (157 cm)

Hi Sarah, welcome to the forums! This is a very good place to get support and help others as well, so I'm pretty sure things will go well for you with this

(And good thought on the sorting yourself out now, and not "keeping it for later" or whatever - I let myself slip something major once I entered the world of "real work", and my, do I regret this now!)
Old 03-20-2005, 05:01 PM   #3  

Thanks Kery, so you seem to be doing well so far, well done! What have you been doing to shift the weight? Any tips?
Old 03-20-2005, 09:15 PM   #4  

Hello Sarah I'm new to the site too welcome good luck in your new way of living if you every want to chat PM me good luck.....
Old 03-21-2005, 02:14 AM   #5  
Mens sana in corpore sano

S/C/G: 165/121/120ish

Height: 5'2 (157 cm)

Hi again Sarah