Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 08-13-2004, 01:17 PM   #1  

Default newbie here looking for some support

hey everyone! my name is courtney and i'm a 19 year old living in north carolina. at not quite 5 ft and 153 lbs i'm about 40 lbs overweight. i want desperately to shed those pounds. right now i am reading jay mcgraw's book the ultimate weight loss solution for teens. i was born with heart complications and have had several major surgeries to correct them. it is difficult for me to exercise because a-i'm out of shape, b-i have no motivation, and c-my enlarged heart causes me to get out of breath more easily. i came here in hopes of finding a "buddy" to help me throughout my weight loss journey. my family and friends are not very supportive so i figured that people who are going through the same struggles would be able to help keep me accountable, ask me about my progress, share their experiences and progresses with me, etc. so that i know i am not alone in this battle. thank you all so muc for taking the time to read this. feel free to send me a message or even an e-mail. thanks again
Old 08-13-2004, 01:24 PM   #2  
xO kAiTIkaT xO

Smile

hello! i would be your buddy if you need one! im a little younger than you though. im 13 and im going into 8th grade.

let me know if ya need a buddy!

-kaitikat
Old 08-13-2004, 08:56 PM   #3  

Hi Courtney Elaine - I'll offer any support that I can give. I think it's really hard to be young and heavier than you'd like to be. There's so much pressure out there in our culture. My parents used to nag me a lot, but never really offered the kind of support I needed. How are you planning to get in shape?
Old 08-13-2004, 10:30 PM   #4