Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 05-25-2004, 12:40 PM   #1  
Slow&SteadyWinsTheRace

Exclamation HELP! Newby needs support

Hello, I am new to message boards, etc. and have never used any online support. However I have used just about every weight loss program out there and have never stuck to any of it. I am a mom of 3 - ages 3 to 14 and I run a day care and preschool in my home (6 three year olds plus a 10 month old). I need to lose 45 pounds, I am 35. I'm looking for H-E-L-P!! Can someone give me pointers on this online support thing? I'd like to have some accountability and help through this so far lifelong journey to better health. I have to stop sabotaging myself - you know, lose 5 pounds so throw yourself a party by eating everything for the next week?
Old 05-25-2004, 02:11 PM   #2  

Question I'll help!

well i am glad that you came to this website for support cause thats why i am here too! I am 18 years, i used to weigh 272 now down to 207 but now i stopped my diet and i cant get back on it. I need to lose 30morepounds and i saw you want to lose 45 more pounds maybe we can help each other???? I just ate only 1,000 calories a day. And i excerised more, but i cantget back on mydiet and i need help too, wanted to buddy up?

sw-272
cw-207
gw-180
Old 05-25-2004, 03:02 PM   #3  
Hittin' the Beach

S/C/G: 225/212/130

Height: 5'0"

Welcome momof3! You definitely have your hands full with your own children plus the daycare. I don't know how you moms do it!

We are all here to help you. This is a wonderful place for support, if you just make your way around the forum you will find a lot of information on many different diet plans. Some people follow a plan and others like vollybchick, follow their own thing. Although you should really keep your calories to at LEAST 1200 to stay healthy. Anything less is not recommended for health and/or long term weight loss.