Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 09-07-2016, 11:33 AM   #1  

Default Completely new

Hi, this is my first time here and I hope joining your group will help me with my weight loss journey.

I was overweight ever since I was a child, even more than I am now. There were some pretty ugly things happening and I learned to turn to food for comfort and releasing frustration. I've worked on this quite extensively and now I believe that losing weight is the final piece of the puzzle on a journey to a life unburdened by my past.

My great motivation is my boyfriend of two years. We will be moving together in 6 months and I realize any weight loss will be more difficult while trying to make things work for two people. I also want to be beautiful for him when we enter that phase of the relationship - he is incredibly supportive of anything I decide to do, he tells me how beautiful I am inside out... and I don't know, it makes me want to be the best person I can, because he makes me believe I have that potential. I also want to be more fit (that goes also for him, he's super skinny, but about as fit as I am) so we can go on longer and more difficult hikes together, something we both love and sometimes feel limited in.