Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 06-12-2016, 12:59 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 210/209/130

Height: 5"2

Wink On again, off again.

Hello all!

My name is Halee. Full time student in grad school for teaching.

I've yoyoed with my weight for a while now. I'm really hoping this'll be the last time I'm working on this and that I can stick with it.

Trying calorie counting, keeping up with my steps on Fitbit, and working out on occasion... But dang it do I really love food. Makes it hard.

Any advice on cravings? What's worked best for you guys?
heyleecakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2016, 03:52 PM   #2  

Height: 5'8.5"

Misti in Seattle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2016, 07:09 PM   #3  

Hey Halee, welcome! I joined in April so I am still a newbie trying to figure it out as well. I read the book Brain over binge which was interesting. You might want to post regularly in one of the active threads for support. I post on the June accountability thread. You might want to trying to include working out a little more since you mentioned occasionally. Just a thought. I have yo yoed for a while as well and plan to do it this time. Good luck to you.
Terry23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2016, 09:12 PM   #4  
You can call me Anya :)

S/C/G: 173/171/110

Height: 4'11

Hi there Halee! Welcome! I can honestly say the only thing that worked for me was eating healthy and committing to a work out plan that suited my lifestyle. It's a combination of both that prevents the yo-yo dieting and 'so called' relapse. I myself haven't found that balance lately so I'm in my 'yo-yo' stage as well! Good luck! You're going to love it here! If you're having trouble with binging I highly recommend the Beck Forum!
swimintheswanepoel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2016, 01:00 AM   #5  

Height: 5' 2"

Quote:
Originally Posted by heyleecakes View Post
Hello all!

My name is Halee. Full time student in grad school for teaching.