Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 12-19-2014, 12:40 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 232/230/160

Height: 5'5"

Default Crazy time of year to start!

Hi everyone! My name is Colleen, and this is my first time on the forum. Although, for full disclosure, I have been lurking for a couple days. Anywho, I started my diet MD managed, basically very low carb diet last week. Yesterday was my very first weigh in after 1 week and lost 2 lbs. I admit, I was a little disappointed that I didn't have much water weight loss, as I have swelling and tightness in my legs that is annoying and I'm looking forward to getting rid of it. Next weigh in is Christmas Eve. Is anyone else crazy to start two weeks before Christmas? I mean, people have brought by banana bread, fudge and other yummies. I have been good and not touched a thing that wasn't part of my plan. I have questioned my sanity at starting this at this time of year, but i feel like starting a diet in January is cliche. Everyone knows New Years resolutions were made to be broken, and I didn't want that thought tainting my mind. So, here I am, in it for the long haul. I have tried a thousand times to lose weight with some moderate success, but this time I feel different about it. I think I may have had my "lightbulb moment" or whatever.....
CocoVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2014, 02:05 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 300/145/160

Height: 5'10

Hey colleen! welcome