Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 10-05-2014, 04:36 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 221/221/125

Height: 5'3"

Default I am new to this...

Hi my name is Kelly Holdeman, and I am new to this kind of thing, but I have gained a lot of weight and really need the support to lose it again... I lost 60 pounds about 4 years ago and I want to do it again. I had the motivation then, but lost it now. Can anyone help me? I have seen some of the stories and love the support people are receiving. I could use that kind of support.
Holdeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2014, 09:29 PM   #2  
New Sonoma Diet

S/C/G: 150?/150?/129

Height: 5'5

RawrGirl is right there with you. She lost 30 pounds about about 2 years ago (after losing the 20 she gained from quitting smoking 2 years before that), but has gained much of it all back. She just joined 3FC today too, so we are both newbie's here.

What diet program are you doing?

RawrGirl is trying Sonoma for the first time.

RawrGirl's WeightLoss Diary: http://rawrgirlsweightlossdiary.blogspot.com/

Last edited by RawrGirl; 10-07-2014 at 08:37 PM.
RawrGirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2014, 09:32 PM   #3  

I am not sure what to try for a program...when I lost it the first time I just exercised, ate meat, veggies, fruit, and protein. I just can't seem to find the motivation this time.
Old 10-05-2014, 11:44 PM   #4  
New Sonoma Diet

Well, RawrGirl threw out most of all her "fat" clothes when she reached goal as all the books said to do, and now she has no clothes to wear. She refuses to go to goodwill and buy more "fat" clothes. She has one pair of pants she found hidden deep in the closet that fortunately missed getting thrown away, so she wears them to work and then lives in her yoga pants. Her first goal is getting back into her black jeans what were too baggy to wear when she was at goal. That's her motivation.