Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 08-10-2013, 05:46 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 330/284.0/185

Height: 5'5"

Cool Just another introduction! Would love to meet new people. :)

Hi everyone,

I posted elsewhere on the forum but decided I should have an actual intro post. I'd love to make some buddies on here to help keep me motivated & on track since I don't have a ton of support offline.

My name is Kayla & I'm 25 years old. I live at home still which kind of hinders my weight loss because although I buy my own food... other people in the house buy a lot of junk food and resisting is so hard! I'm currently in a long distance relationship with a wonderful girl. I don't have children, but would like to in another 6-8 years or so. I have four cats & a dog. I currently work as a nanny for twin 3 year old girls and I love it.

I've struggled with my weight my entire life & was diagnosed with hashimoto's & metabolic syndrome in my teens. In November 2011 I was at my highest weight of 330 pounds. I've gotten down to 266 since then but still have quite a ways to go to my goal of 150 currently.

Right now I'm counting calories with myfitnesspal & am going to the gym 3x a week. I'm feeling really really good and motivated at the moment and I really want to change my life for the better.
makebelieve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2013, 06:51 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 206/201/160

Height: 5'9"

Hello Kayla, welcome!
My name is Veronica, I'm also on a weightloss journey. I'm 204 pounds and want to be 160. However I just started this week lost 2.4 pounds.
overonica88o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2013, 07:39 PM   #3  
Hobbit-lass

Height: 5'2"

Hi there Kayla, welcome! You seem to have started out on the right foot, and I know that you will be able to find support here.
fairandfree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2013, 08:03 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 188/185/164

Height: 5'8"