Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 06-12-2012, 04:35 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 215/195.5/140

Default NEWBIE! Please come say hi!

Hello!

I thought I would come and introduce myself to you all. My name is Chloe and I am addicted to food! (Thats how you start when ur addicted to something right? Loud and proud!)

I have been battling with my weight my whole life and have always been a big girl. I was never bullied about my weight and have always been very confident as I am a professional actress, therefore growing up I was always out and proud about who I was. I was never truly happy though.

Since starting my professional career in Musical Theatre 3 years ago I have been lucky enough to be in 3 West End Shows. First of all I played Tracy Turnblad in Hairspray (a role suited to a big girl) then I went into Les Miserables and now I am in WICKED. Most of my friends think I 'suit being big' and its 'working for my career' but I am fed up of being cast in shows because I am big. And the worse thing????? It has been in all my contracts that I WASN'T ALLOWED TO LOSE ANY WEIGHT! I was 15st 5lbs at my biggest and my companies wanted me to stay that way.

Well the good news is, WICKED have agreed this year to let me lose weight and will adjust my costumes accordingly. I am SUPER excited about this and it has really spurred me on.

3 weeks ago I weighed in at 14st8lbs and I had hypnotherapy, since then I have lost 9.5lbs in 3 weeks and I am still going strong. I have never felt so confident about anything. I am also following the simplest diet which is 1500 cals a day... and not eating any chocolate, cakes or crisps unless it is sunday.

So here I am, ready to log my progess and to keep motivated by you lovely people! I am so inspired by so many of your stories! Let DO THIS!