Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 06-10-2012, 12:20 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 184/180/130

Height: 5'7"

Default Permission to be selfish requested!

I am a newbie. This journey is mine, and I want to be selfish. I have realized that I really am one of those gals: dependable, easy to ask, "sure-she-will-help" people. I am a mom, a teacher, a wife, daughter, daughter-in-law, sister, friend. I want to be me, but I can't remember myself. Now that my sons are a little older, I can't even order at a restaraunt - what do I want? I can't even remember what I enjoy. So I seek the support of strangers similar to myself- ready to commit to themself, who are NOT going to ask me to watch their kids/ hem their slacks/ read over their drafts/ drop their checks at the bank. I've got the basics: burn more than I am taking in. Get up and move. Don't fret over the numbers. Well, as a person who can remember being "a buck-fifteen" size 3/4, this 180# size 14 is miserable. I know my body can do incredible things: I have 2 healthy sons. I just don't trust myself to take care of me anymore. And I am not fooling myself into thinking I can bet back to 3/4. I don't want to be that person- I want to be healthy, tuck-in-my-shirt-and-feel-ok, happy to be myself. Thanks for reading my crazy post, and I welcome any feedback. And no, I will not stop by and feed your dog while you are on vacation.
RuralMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 01:16 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 195/180.2/165

Height: 5'9"

Permission granted!

I have a friend like you. She is currently helping her boyfriend and his 3 kids pack their house up and so she can't come running with us. Later she'll be making them dinner and miss the gym. Then he'll snore through the night (he's about 295 pounds) so she won't sleep and will miss an early morning workout.

Be selfish!! Say no. People will still love you!!
seagirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 01:32 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 198/177/140