Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 04-25-2012, 10:42 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 158/158/128

Height: 5 feet 6/7 inches

Default Hi I'm new :) and I'd like a buddy or two!

Hello! Well I'm not new to the world of weightloss, but I am new to talking about it online!

I was once this weight before... actually just a teeny bit heavier; but then I managed to drop to 145 pounds over the course of a year! It was great! But sadly, a broken heart, and stress have caused me to pile it all back on I really, really want to feel comfy in my own skin and buy all the nice clothes I've been eyeing as well as fit into the ones I bought over the year!

But instead of only losing 10 pounds again, I thought that this time I might as well make my dream weight my goal and really give it a go.

I work as a baker (which is wonderful) but means that I can't avoid all those bad foods and calorie count. I mean, my lunches are eaten with my co-bakers and we all sit together and share bread. Actually I don't think that's what is making me pile on the pounds, since I have to run so much with that job!

Anyway, I hope if there's anyone like me, who just wants to eat responsibly and get some exercise going rather than stick to a strict plan, that you'll send a message my way
Firesong3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 11:44 AM   #2  
I got this

S/C/G: 206/162/135

Height: a little over 5'2

PS I lovelove to bake but I would have to have a TON of willpower not to eat anything I make, hehe.

edited- Oh also, you may want to check out the support forum to see if there's any groups or threads that you can join like the 150s group here. There are so many other different kinds of groups, just have to find one that you like! Good luck and again, welcome!

Last edited by amandie; 04-25-2012 at 11:49 AM.
amandie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 11:53 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 158/158/128

Height: 5 feet 6/7 inches

Thanks!