Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 07-25-2011, 05:08 PM   #1  
starting over again

S/C/G: 204.6/197.8/150

Default Dieting, dieting, dieting

Hi All! I am a 42 year old married woman with no kids, just a fur baby. I have been dieting for the last 8 years. Before that I was skinny. My dad told me I would wake up in my 30s and be overweight and he was right!

I have done low carb, low fat, calorie counting! I have been trying to figure out what way of eating works for me. Atkins probably worked the best but it was pretty darn hard. I am thinking about giving it another try or doing the Carbohydrate Addict's Diet. (I am a carb addict!)

One of the reasons I am looking at lower carbs right now is because I have Rosacea. I read that some of it can be controlled through low carb.

I would love to meet some new friends who are interested in starting a new way of eating. I'd love to meet you!!

Windycity
Windycity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 05:41 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 255/ticker/155

Height: 5'3"

Welcome Windycity I think I'd go crazy if I tried Atkins or anything like that, but I've heard a lot of good things about going low carb!

Please look around and feel free to post wherever you're comfortable, and we have lots of different sub-forums and support groups you can join if you're interested. Hope you like it here!
Michi702 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 08:17 PM   #3  
Cuddly Veg*n

S/C/G: 178 (153.8 Recently)/145.2/125

Height: 5'9"

Whatever you decide, I wish you well, and welcome to 3FC!
xxkaleidoscopic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 08:40 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 280/266/170

Height: 5'4

let me know what you do decide to do best wishes
losingdaybyday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2011, 01:47 PM   #5  
starting over again

S/C/G: 204.6/197.8/150

Thanks for the posts! I agree, Atkins is hard. I did it for a year and kept off 40 lbs. (I lost the first 20 in 2 months)