Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-16-2010, 11:36 AM   #1  
I WILL make it!

S/C/G: 220/186/160

Height: 5'8 ~ 51 years

Default Newbie here from Oklahoma (and guess what I DO have hips!)

Hello out there, this is my first post. I have started on a calorie counting journey about 7 weeks ago and to date I have lost 25 lbs. Not sure why it is coming off so quickly, but am trying to up my calories and have started eating more than the 1200 that I have been doing. I exersize for about 30 minutes a day and guess what? I feel hips coming back. OH JOY! Really! I feel hip bones started to appear under all my fat. I started at 220 and so yes, there was fat covering them. I am pumped! I have a long journey left but I am determined to get to goal and MAINTAIN! Anyway, I have been lurking for a few weeks and thought I would finally pop in and say "hi" to all you great people -you are giving me such encouragement, thank you.

Here is what a typical day looks like on my menu. (taken from my blog this week) I hope this post isn't too long.