Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 06-10-2008, 09:13 AM   #1  

Default Hi, I'm new and need help

I have been watching what I have been eating for the last three years and have lost wieght. in Oct. I found out I had Diabetes 2 and was put on pills. Now I find I am gaining weight and I am not happy. It is very discouraging. The Drs. always tell you to lose wieght to get a good blood glucose number, but whay do they make pills for this that make you gain weight. I feel so helpless in this situation.
cookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2008, 09:27 AM   #2  
KLK
Karen: La Cicciona

S/C/G: Sz 24-26 / Sz 12-14 / Sz 6-8

Height: 5' 4"

Hey Cookie, welcome!

I know NOTHING about Diabetes medication, but have you talked to your dr about the weight gain? Has he experimented with different kinds of Type 2 Diabetes medicine, or did he just put you on this one and send you on your way?
KLK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2008, 09:43 AM   #3  
Onward and Downward

S/C/G: 285/215/1??

Height: 5'2"

Hi COOKIE . . . . . . I'm the Moderator in the Diabetes Support Forum. Hope you will come over and join us . . . http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=203 . . . losing weight is just about the best possible thing you can do to control your disease but, believe me, I know all too well how difficult that can be.

Hope to see you soon and hope that we will be able to find some answers for you too.
meowee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2008, 09:52 AM   #4  
Party Starter.

S/C/G: 200/183/140

Height: 5'3"