Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 05-11-2008, 02:07 PM   #1  
Get through today

Default My life will no longer pass me by...

Hi,

I'm a graphic designer in Wisconsin who loves movies, reading, and being outside now that it is getting warmer. So I found (again) this website because yesterday was the worst day of my life, and there have been many bad days. I've been overweight my entire life (diets with my mom before I was 10, and various things after that). I'm now 28 and terrified and sad, but still hopeful.

I realized recently that my weight has isolated me from my life. I've cut ties with most friends, I don't ever go out, and I do not even like when people touch me (it is a joke with everyone I know, but inside it makes me so sad). If I could be invisible, I would be. I don't want to be a 60 year old woman with 18 cats and no friends and has never known love. I know it is going to be the hardest thing I have ever done, but I have to do it. I can't make any exceptions to this.

With all that said, I am generally an upbeat and positive person on the outside. I laugh easily and am quite sarcastic and funny (I've been told). I think a lot of this is a cover for my sadness and isolation on the inside. I know that I am the only one who can change me, and I am doing this for myself. I want to be truly happy and in love, and unless I make this change, I will never allow myself to have that.

So anyways... the the journey of a thousand (million bazillion) miles begins with a single step... *takes that step*

c.
BellaHTH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 02:45 PM   #2  
Taking Care of Me

S/C/G: 252/221/140

Height: 5'5"

Welcome Bella,