Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 04-25-2008, 03:32 PM   #1  
Thin Girl...Trapped

S/C/G: 255/240.5/125

Height: 5'2"

Smile Guess what? Another newbie here!

Hello!

Just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. I just joined yesterday, and started a blog today.

I'm 41, happily married with 2 step-daughters and a son and daughter of my own. Oldest step-daughter is 21, in the Army in Iraq (though due back in the States next week) and pregnant with the 1st grandchild. Second step-daughter is 17 and lives with their mom. She's broken off ties with my hubby...though we don't know why.

My babies are my son Jason who is 7 1/2 and my daughter Samantha who is 18 months old.

I'm 5'2" and about 250 right now. My heaviest during my horrible first marriage was 268. I was at 135 when I graduated high school, but since puberty my weight has always been a problem. Not only do I love food, but I'm an emotional eater and my life has been one stressor after another.

My goal is to be about 125...half my current weight. I want to be able to go for walks and play with my kids. I DON'T want my kids to have their friends comment that their mom is so fat. But my biggest reason for making this decision...I want to live to see my babies grow up.

I've got high blood pressure, diabetes, asthma, allergies, GERD, chronic sinus infections...and I take WAY TOO MANY medicines. I'd like to lose the weight to be healthy, and attractive again and to feel good about myself. Plus, if I get healthy, my Type II Diabetes may resolve...and then I could possibly get LASIK to correct my vision (I've been told that diabetes don't qualify for the surgery).

Well...now that I've bored you with my life story...and if you've been kind enough to read this far...I'll just say hello and go browse the different posts.
Mama2Two is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 03:43 PM   #2  
HAPPY HEALTHY ME

S/C/G: 215.4/-/165

Hi Mama & Welcome! Glad you joined us