Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 01-22-2008, 07:46 PM   #1  

Default I'm a newbie too. Howdy

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"] Hi there.
My name is Betsy. I recently read an article in People Magazine about dieters supporting each other via sites like 3 fat chicks. It sounded great! So here I am. I just turned 45 a couple of days ago. I want to be sucessful at loosing all my weight FOR THE LAST TIME. I've been dieting practically my whole life. I've lost weight...put it back on yaddi,yaddi,yadda. This time I really want to be successful. I just want to be at my right weight. I want to feel comfortable in my body. But as much as I'm determined, I'm also scared that I won't do this and it will be another year and 10 more pounds. So that's pretty much it. I'm hoping that by developing online friends I can support people and they can support me. I think that this will keep my mouth and hands out of trouble!
bittyboop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2008, 08:23 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 200/ticker/115

Height: 5'3''

Welcome, Betsy! I'm new here too...just joined a few days ago. But the ladies on here are so nice and helpful!
Cardfan1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2008, 12:09 AM   #3  
Rosebud

S/C/G: 30/Goal Met:L-XL/relosing some

BETSY ~ Yes, this is a great place to make friends and get lots of support on your renewed weightloss journey. Good Health for Life, is one of the best reasons for making changes. Take a look around; there are many wonderful threads that you can post in. Come back and post often; hope to see you around ...

TO YOU TOO, CARDFAN1 ~ best wishes on your new journey too!

ROSEBUD
Justwant2Bhealthy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2008, 12:16 AM   #4  
Moderating Mama

S/C/G: 295/200/175

Height: 5' 8"

Hey Betsy!

Hooray for this not being another year and another 10 lbs...making that decision is really the first step, so congratulations!