Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 05-12-2007, 11:09 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 271/264/171

Height: 5ft. 6.5 inches

Default Let me Introduce Myself....

Myself! <grin> I love that line from that movie... can you name it?

So..... I'm new to site. I am not looking for a diet -- I want to make changes that become a permanent part of my life. As a working mom of 2, I grab a lot of food on the run and as a result, have a lot to show for it. I want to teach my kids healthy habits and want them to know that the dining room does not have golden arches and Wendy is the girl from Peter Pan.

I have lost weight before (WW- 50 pounds three years ago) and gained it back (plus 30 more!). I don't know what plan I'm going to follow now. I need a plan, I know that much. But I need to take it slow at first and build up as I learn more. My first goal is exercise. I am currently walking 20 minutes a day and that is what got me started on weight loss again.

Thanks for reading this. Looking forward to meeting people and getting/giving support!

~PrettyGoodYear
PrettyGoodYear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2007, 01:46 AM   #2  

Height: 5'5"

Welcome, PrettyGoodYear!

I'm a big (ahem, no pun intended!) Tori fan so your username caught my eye. I lost 30 pounds on WW 4 years ago and gained it all back, plus 20 more, so we're in the same boat. It sounds like you've made a great start with the exercise - good luck!
peaceful is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2007, 02:54 AM   #3  
45 lbs down!

S/C/G: 278/232/199

Height: 5'6

Welcome! I'm also a Tori fan so now I'm going to have that darn song stuck in my head the rest of the night! I also did the WW thing many years ago, lost alot gained it all back plus some. And I'm also a mother of 2 and agree completely about wanting my children to pick up better habits (easier to change it now compared to when they are older).