Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-05-2007, 09:19 AM   #1  
Chubby Bookworm

S/C/G: 155/ticker/125

Height: 5'7"

Default Hi from Nova Scotia!

Hello! I'm brand new to this kind of thing - I saw the article in O too, thought I'd give it a shot. I've dieted before but I've never been able to keep it off; this time I am working on reaching my goal and then maintaining it... just making healthier choices and exercising. I have always tried to include a few days' exercise a week, so now I'm bumping it up to every day if I can. Glad to be here with a whole group of people with the same mindset! Soooo hi everybody!
Rockie86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 09:44 AM   #2  
Onward and Downward

S/C/G: 285/215/1??

Height: 5'2"

Hello and You have definitely come to the right place for lots of support and motivation.

It is a big place, so take you time and have a good look around. Just hop in and start posting wherever something catches your eye. You will always be welcomed with open arms wherever you may go. Glad to see that you already found the Calling all Canadians thread.

Anyway, chickie . . . hope you have a great moving and shaking kind of day as you travel along the bumpy road to better health and fitness. I'll be looking forward to seeing you around now that you've found us.
meowee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 09:47 AM   #3  
Ready for a better life!

Hi Rockie,
I just joined myself a few days ago. Welcome! It is very warm and friendly here which is just what I've been looking for. I found the success stories, esp MrsJim, very inspirational and filled with hope. Look around, dive in and reply, and I'll see you around! Lisa
LookingForHope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 10:03 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 165/147/128

Height: 5'3"

Hi and welcom!