Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 01-17-2007, 10:49 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 149/125/115

Height: 5'4

Talking Just another newbie! Looking for support.

Hi everyone!!

About me in a nutshell. My name is griselle and I'm a 23 yr old girl from Florida. During my last semester in college I put on some weight. Now that I graduated and got engaged I felt it was time to shed those extra college pounds. So I started my diet the last week of September of '06. Since then I've shed about 20lbs and I'm super proud of myself. However, now I've reached a plateau. So I decided to join this forum so I dont do what I did last time I was dieting and hit a plateau, give up. I hope that here I can find the support and motivation that i need and perhaps I also can be of help to others as well.

I really look forward to hearing everyone's stories, and hope to make some new friends here. I wish everyone success.

Thank you all for taking the time to read this.

griselle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2007, 11:04 PM   #2  
pearlp79

S/C/G: 170/170/120

Height: 5'2"

Hi Griselle,

I wanted to connect with you and say hello because I am also engaged, and hoping to lose some weight before shopping for wedding gowns!

I haven't really decided on a plan for losing the weight yet, although I did recently finish reading the ever popular You on a Diet book. I keep putting off a day for starting, which is why I registered on this site, for some motivation and advice.

Anyhow, I just wanted to congratulate you on your success so far ! Keep up the great work!

~Pearl
pearlp79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2007, 11:48 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 149/125/115

Height: 5'4

Hi Pearl! Is your wedding soon?? I dont have a date yet for mine but we expect it to be in a year from now.