Phasing off for pregnancy

• Hi all! I am having trouble making some decisions in my life lately. I originally started IP in January and quickly lost 14 pounds. I then had to phase off for an unforeseen surgery and didn't pick up again until April 1st. Since then I have lost 24 pounds. My original reason for IP was to lose some weight and decrease my risks during pregnancy. I had planned to phase off In the next two weeks so that I could start a healthy exercise routine that I could carry through gestation. I "hope" to conceive by the middle of July so that I can be with my baby a full 6 months before I'd have to send it to daycare (I'm a teacher. Woo hoo for summers!!)
    My question is this.....what are y'all's opinions on when to phase off the diet? Should I be in maintenance a good month before conception? Can I conceive during the phasing off process? Everyone knows you can't exactly plan these things, but I'm sure gonna try!!
    I've also had conflicting feelings about stopping so soon. Since my success has been so great thus far, should I stay the course until August and just deal with the strange schedule of starting a school year and then leaving for a few months?
    I know ultimately only my DH and I can make the decision, but I thought a little input for the awesome people on is thread couldn't hurt either! Thanks in advance!
  • I am so glad you posted this! I am in the EXACT same spot! I am also a teacher and hoping to get pregnant in July. I am planning to start phasing off beginning in July, but was going to talk to my coach about it tonight when I talk to her. I know people have gotten pregnant while OP before, so I don't think it would hurt to be phasing off when conception happens, but I also want to be sure. I'll let you know what my coach says!!
  • Great thanks! I'm asking mine Wednesday as well, but the more info the better!