Closed Thread

Old 04-01-2014, 10:51 PM   #16  

S/C/G: 243/217/170?

Height: 5'3

wantanewme--we are looking at houses in Fairfax. Are you from there? Do u like it there? Just curious. Where does your spouse work location wise?
Old 04-02-2014, 12:08 AM   #17  

S/C/G: 235.6/210/160

Height: 5' 2.5"

I am almost 40, married with 2 girls(9 and 15). Live in BC Canada. I am a playschool teacher, and now also am working at a part time office job.

Slip: Great NSV. Isn't it odd how we can't see as much of a change as others. I definitely think this will take some time to wrap our heads around. Enjoy the sweater.

I don't think I have any idea about the weights and sizes of people. But I do think I look at people more closely now, trying to figure out where I fit in compared to them, like if I am about the same size as that women. Weird, I know.
When I look in the mirror now I see how far I have come, but I am not satisfied yet. I know that I have more confidence then I did before, which I am still getting used to. It is amazing to see how many changes there has been, inside and out because of this journey.
Old 04-02-2014, 08:18 AM   #18  

S/C/G: 165.5/146/135 or size 4

Height: 5'5''

Quote:
Originally Posted by LUCCILOVE View Post
wantanewme--we are looking at houses in Fairfax. Are you from there? Do u like it there? Just curious. Where does your spouse work location wise?
I grew up in Nova... In Annandale. The part of Fairfax I live in is close to Reston, Herndon, and Chantilly. My husband works in Chantilly so he doesn't have a big commute which is really nice. I like this area a lot. Lots of conveniences, good schools, close to hudband's work and my kids' schools.
Old 04-02-2014, 08:20 AM   #19  

Height: 5'2

want2b - where in BC do you live? I am from Williams Lake. My parents and one of my brothers still live there.
Old 04-02-2014, 08:45 AM   #20  
Started IP 04/22/2013

S/C/G: 257/130/150

Height: 5"1 1/2' (almost)

Quote: