Closed Thread

Old 12-29-2013, 04:28 PM   #31  

S/C/G: 165/158/130

Day 2 was a little rough for me - more nauseous than headachy, but today is day 14 and I feel wonderful! Hang in there!
Old 12-29-2013, 06:08 PM   #32  

Default New to Ideal Protein

Hi, I'm new to ideal protein. I am actually starting tomorrow. I haven't met with a coach yet (that's thursday) but I have food for 3 days from a friend. I'm very excited and nervous to start. I have not been very successful with dieting the last 12 years. I have truly tried but have given up when everyone else around me loses and I don't. I am hoping this is the solution for me.

I am worried about being hungry especially between breakfast and lunch and after supper. I have been reading tips from the forum. Any support would be appreciated!
Old 12-29-2013, 06:48 PM   #33  

S/C/G: 214/211/150

Height: 5'5"

Hello Everyone!
I am not "new" to IP, in 2011 I lost 40 lbs. I have gained it back and am starting at square one. I will be starting the first full week in January, as I have company coming in from California tomorrow. I have been backing away from the carbs though to try to transition smoothly. I had shoulder surgery4 months ago and knee surgery 3 weeks ago. I know it would help my knees to lose the weight. ( the doctor politely mentioned this) I find that I have to come to 3FC and the IP daily check every day and multiple times a day to stay on track. Hubby is taking in the 5 lbs of Russel stover and the bag of Ghirdelli to work, I made him already put it in the car. lol. I wish everyone a very Happy New Year and will be checking in on a regular basis.
Old 12-29-2013, 07:23 PM   #34  

S/C/G: 206/201/145

Height: 5'9

Quote:
Originally Posted by SarahJ86 View Post