3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Ideal Protein Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet-236/)
-   -   Sleep interruptions and mid night hunger (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet/287761-sleep-interruptions-mid-night-hunger.html)

Jenny38 09-20-2013 04:35 AM

Sleep interruptions and mid night hunger

I am new to IP, in day 11, and have really noticed that I'm awake at night...as you can tell from the times of most of my posts:). Prior to the diet I wasn't a great sleeper but would usually only be up once. Now I find I'm awake every couple hours. Of course this is particularly due to the frequent peeing. Anyone else experiencing this?
I also notice that I am more hungry in the night than during the day which may be contributing to sleep issues.

Avalon1957 09-20-2013 05:44 AM

Yes! I seem to wake up every few hours (sometimes to pee).

Sometimes when I wake up and it's after 3am I will make my morning cup of decaf coffee (with a tsp of IP Choc Drink Powder, Cinnamon, Stevia, and FatFreeMilk in it) and sip on that while I do computer work.

lisa32989 09-20-2013 06:45 AM

Are you having your snack in the evening?
Drinking most of your water during the day but cutting down in the evening so you won't be getting up so much?
Ketosis causes system stress, which can cause sleep,disturbances (mine lasted for about 6 weeks) but we can manage the bathroom trips with timing of water

trishthayer 09-20-2013 08:24 AM

I agree with Lisa, try to drink the bulk of your liquids early. I had to force myself to drink the water earlier because I was up all night. It took a few weeks but now I can drink all my water before 3, now I drink after 3 too but not as much. I am going the bathroom during the night now much much less.

nolasmurf 09-20-2013 09:28 AM