Old 07-04-2013, 09:47 AM   #1  

Default help with this site

sorry but I am new to this.

1. How do you find a recipe that you read and didn't save.
I tried the search option and was still confused.

2. How do you get an avatar from Facebook? It is not saved on my computer.

3. How do you get your progress added to your personal signature (again sorry, lack of words)

Then I must say....Thank you, Thank you....this forum has been a life saver.

I am on IP now for 3 weeks, have lost 13 lbs (my coach is awesome and recommended this site)

But about 5 years ago I did Medifast (believe me I like IP much better) and had no help so all I did was eat the same boring way for about 3 months UGH!!!

Thanks

BTW I have ready the Sticky notes....I am just new to this type of thing and can't figure it all out.
ssmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2013, 09:51 AM   #2  

The info for progress in personal signature (tracker) is both in the stickies and in the first post of the daily thread.

Pics have to be saved to use them for avatar

try googling the recipe, again, info is in the first post of the daily thread

Some of it just takes time to learn. Questions like yours are best asked in the daily thread b/c they are FAQs
lisa32989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2013, 05:06 PM   #3  

ooops my first post and already causing trouble. Thanks again Lisa
ssmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2013, 09:27 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 338/338/140

Height: 5'5"

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssmith View Post
ooops my first post and already causing trouble. Thanks again Lisa
Ssmith, I hope you get the assistance you have asked for. I would help if I could, but like you, I am new to this support forum. The protocol itself can be overwhelming at first, and adding the intricate task of navigating through this forum can be intimidating. Sometimes helpful answers are given immediately. Other times it takes longer.